Review: Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow

Ohhhhhh contouring has just been made super easy. This product is something I was eyeing up for such a long time and finally bit the bullet. I prayed that I would love it and it wasn’t a complete waste of money, I was not dissapointed.

IMG_4343

IMG_4344

IMG_4348

So, there are 2 shades to chose from and as I have mentioned before I am whiter than snow so I went for the lighter shade (also the dark is super dark). The bronzer is the perfect colour for conturing, not too orange toned and is amazing at creating a shadow. The highlighter is very natural but looks awesome when it catches the light and that is my kind of highlighter. Especially for everyday as I don’t like to look too overdone, this has become a staple. The only negative thing I have to say about this is the price, I have no idea how long this is going to last and I am not looking forward to it running out as I don’t know if I can sneak another purchase of this past my other half.

The packaging is gorgeous and honestly this has been a fantastic product for me to first try from Charlotte Tilbury and now I am really wanting to try some more products from her range. You can pick this up here for £49 or you can pick it up in a set with a brush for £82 here.

What is your favourite contouring product? Have you tried anything from Charlotte Tilbury? What would you reccomend?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

6 responses to “Review: Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow

  1. I’m also super pale and I use both the Kat Von D Contour kit and the NYX Highlight & Contour Pro Palette! The bronzers are cool toned so they’re great for pale skin!

  2. I’ll still getting to grips with contouring but NYX Powder Blush – PB11 Taupe IS the colour of a ‘natural’ shadow. It’s a browny grey shade and it’s great for cheeks and along the jawline.

Leave a Reply

