Review: Stila Watercolour Blush

I have become an avid fan of non-powder blush over the past couple of years but I have never tried a watercolour blush before so was intrigued when I stumbled across this on the Selfridges website a few months ago. I actually wore it on my wedding day underneath one of the Clinique Cheek Pops as I needed the colour to last all day but to be honest I probably didn’t need to.

IMG_4366

IMG_4367

IMG_4368

I think I’ve mentioned before that I have started to realise that the more orange/coral colours suit more than the pinky shades so I go for these colours on a default now. The shade I went for is Shimmering Lotus (I think, I’ve lost the sticker). This stuff is seriously blendable and can also be built to the intensity that you want. The consistency makes it so easy to work with and the colour looks lovely and natural.

This is the first thing I have tried from Stila and to be honest I really want to get some other colours of these blushes and try some other stuff from the brand. You can pick these up from Selfridges here for £20 each and there are 5 shades to chose from.

Have you tried any watercolour blushes? What do you think? What else should I try from Stila?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

One response to “Review: Stila Watercolour Blush

  1. lovely looking colour, never tried anything like this but this post has left me intrigued!
    I’ve recently started up my own blog and would really appreciate a follow back/like if you would be willing? Thanks 🙂 x
    https://cp803.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

