Review: Urban Decay Naked Smoky

The only Naked palette I don’t have is the original and it is only because I can’t touch velvet, if they repackaged it I would be the first person to grab one. I was rather excited once I heard that there was a possibility of this palette exciting and then it came to fruition and I ran into to town to get one.

IMG_4279

IMG_4283

I saw a lot of people commenting about how could it be a Naked palette if the colours aren’t neutral colours which is the whole point of the Naked palettes. They have changed the packaging slightly and I think this is the best of all of them with it’s magnetic closure and it doesn’t look as bulky as the 2 & 3 with their metal casings.

IMG_4303

IMG_4304

IMG_4311

The colours are just as buttery as you would be used to from Urban Decay and blend like a dream with the perfect amount of pigmentation. There is some fall out with the glittery shades but there isn’t many of these. The only colour which is a bit of a disappointment is the grey on the 2nd photo, last swatch, this needs some building up to get some serious colour off it however, it’s a great subtle transition colour. You can get a load of combinations from this palette and not just smokey looks which is what I was afraid of when I first heard the rumours of this palette. But, this is not something I can use on a day to day basis so it isn’t as versatile as the other Naked palettes.

I am so glad I picked this up and think it’s a great addition to my eyeshadows as I don’t own a huge amount of darker colours to do smokey eyes with. Saying that, if I do manage to use this whole palette up, I don’t think I would repurchase this.

You can pick this up from Debenhams here for £38.

Have you tried this palette? What’s your favourite Naked palette?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

5 responses to “Review: Urban Decay Naked Smoky

Leave a Reply

