Review: Illamasqua Pigment in Hollow

As a person with very pale skin I find it hard to find natural contour shades, especially when it comes to the cream variety. After some internet browsing I came across many reviews about this and decided to give it a try. It’s not the cheapest but I have used this many times and not much of a dent has been made.

IMG_4375

IMG_4378

I have found this works best blended underneath foundation although it can be used over foundation I find that some foundations don’t let it blend as well as it can be. If I’m going all out I put this under my foundation then put the Filmstar Bronze and Glow over the foundation for a very sculpted effect (got to get rid of the christmas double chin somehow). It has the perfect consistency that makes it so easy to work with. Even though the price point is higher than I would like I think this is a great product for people who aren’t too amazing with connoting like myself.

This has become a part of my weekend makeup routine and it takes me hardly anytime at all sometimes I manage to use it before work. The colour is the perfect shadow colour so no red undertones to it. I think this could also be used for a rather inventive Halloween look, something along the lines of a Zombie. You can can pick this up from the Illamasqua website here for £18.

Have you tried this? What are your favourite Illamasqua products?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

