Review: Maybelline Master Conceal

I picked up this concealer in Florida as I am pretty sure you can’t get this in the UK. I am a big fan of my MAC Pro Longwear and to be honest this doesn’t come close but for a drugstore price it’s a great alternative.

IMG_5112

This is a great colour match for me in ‘fair’ and works well with brushes, beauty sponges and applying with fingers. It’s long wearing and wears nicely, so it fades rather than looks like a hot mess when it starts to disappear. The only reason I still prefer the MAC concealer is because it just don’t fully cover really bad blemishes. It does a bloody good job at covering but if you have a rather nasty red blemish some of the discolouration can show through. Bear in mind this is great on normal blemishes, I’m talking about the ones that take over your entire chin and start a family. For any run of the mill blemishes it’s great, it also works really well under the eyes for discolouration but I do stick with my Maybelline Under Eye Eraser (or whatever it’s called) for that part of my face.

If you are lucky enough to have this in your country then I really think this is a good product, if you are quite acne prone you may want something with a bit more coverage to it but even though it might not fully cover bad blemishes it tries to and really makes them look a hell of a lot better than their natural state. If your country doesn’t sell this I’m sure eBay will have an array of shades for a bit of a steeper price point.

Have you tried this concealer? What is your favourite for covering blemishes?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

