Review: Too Faced Melted Lipsticks

After hearing a lot about these when I saw a set of four in Sephora I thought I would pick them out so I could give them a try. There are two normal and two Melted Metals in the set.

IMG_5227

IMG_5234

With Flash

IMG_5236

Without Flash

The four shades are (in order of the swatches from left to right) Melted Chihuahua, Melted Metallic Peony, Melted Berry, Melted Metallic Macaron. I really enjoy these as they are not drying whatsoever. They have some good lasting power, around 5 hours before any reapplication is needed. After eating and drinking they do fade a little but some colour is still there and there isn’t a huge reason to re-apply. I think my favourite shade out of these is Melted Chihuahua.

The texture is nice and smooth and it doesn’t stick to any imperfections in the lips. They have a huge shade range which is great for people like me that aren’t hugely adventurous but wouldn’t mind having more than one shade. Full size these are £19 a pop which isn’t cheap but if you can find a set similar to the one that I got then it works out quite good value for money even though they’re mini size. Sephora may even still sell these as I don’t think they were part of the Christmas stuff they were at the aisle of miniatures at the checkout.

You can pick these up from Debenhams here and there are a lot of colours to chose from.

Have you tried the Too Faced Melted Lipsticks?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

3 responses to “Review: Too Faced Melted Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

