Review: L’Oreal Infallible Fixing Mist

It has finally come to the UK, it has different packaging but I assume it is the same product. I have only tried 2 setting mists before, one from E.l.f and one from Simple and they didn’t really do a huge amount of I’m honest. I have been looking to buy MAC Fix+ for a while but now I’m glad that I never bit the bullet.

IMG_5204

I must say that even though I don’t have huge issues with makeup longevity, it does fade on me during the day. This stuff however keeps it perfect! I’m not even exaggerating, my eye makeup looks the same as when I first applied it the only thing that fades bait os my foundation but that’s on the areas that I normally completely lose foundation by the end of a shift and with this spray there is still some left holding on for dear life. Even if MAC Fix+ is better (I don’t know this but a lot of people go on about it being the best setting spray), I’m not going to go and spend double on it when to me this is pretty impressive. I’ve used this nearly everyday for a few weeks and I’ve only used about 1/8th of the bottle, using about 4 sprays a time. You have to gibe it a good shake as the formulation does separate but it has those ball things in there to help mix everything up properly.

If you are looking for a setting spray but don’t want to spend MAC prices (I understand) I think this would be great to give a go. Especially if you suffer from extreme makeup meltdown throughout the day. You can pick this up from Boots here for £7.99, still not the cheapest but much better than higher end alternatives.

Have you tried this? What’s your favourite setting spray?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

