Review: Bourjois Radiance Reveal Concealer

This is quite a new addition from Bourjois and I must say *spoiler alert* I love it. I got the shade no. 1, Ivory which for once is light enough for me from an English drugstore.

IMG_5293

IMG_5294

In the swatch it looks bit yellow toned and dark for my skin but I think it’s the amount of product I dolloped onto my hand. Anyway, this is fab for under the eyes, not as goof as the Maybelline one I can’t stop going on about but it’s a pretty decent replacement for something I can’t get in this country. It has 24 hour hydration and smoothing effect and also contains hyluronic acid. You get 7.8ml of product in a very travel friendly and simple packet, which wouldn’t look out of place if you left it on the side as I think it looks like glass. It’s a doe foot applicator, perfect for under the eyes and dotting onto blemishes. However, as this is a radiance concealer I wouldn’t actually recommend you use this on blemishes as it would draw light to them and make them more obvious.

I think this is a real winner. The only downside, as with all bourgeois products, is the shade range. The finally have a few things that match my light skin but they don’t go very dark at all. I think my sister would fins it hard to find something when she’s tanned and she is only a few skin shades darker than me (although she tans really well!). You can pick this up from Boots here for Ā£7.99 with 3 shades to chose from.

Have you tried this concealer?

Thanks for reading šŸ™‚

xxx

2 responses to “Review: Bourjois Radiance Reveal Concealer

Leave a Reply

