Review: Physicians Formula Organic Wear Mascara

I have actually used this mascara up now and so I definitely have managed to give this a good road test. I picked this up in the USA mainly because I had heard a lot of great things about this mascara.

IMG_3741

IMG_3742

Unfortunately I didn’t really get on with this at all. The bristles of the wand are so short I found it hard to apply without stabbing myself in the eye. Now, I must say it does take a lot to impress me when it comes to mascara as I am quite blessed with naturally long lashes with a pretty decent curl so if a mascara makes my lashes look a bit meh then I definitely am not impressed. It just didn’t seem to do anything other than make my lashes stick out straight rather than a curl and there wasn’t much lengthening.

All in all I think my main disappointment is all down to the brush. Although I am a fan of the plastic mascara wand this just did not work for me. The packaging is cute and I like that it is a organic product but if I was to return to the states I wouldn’t be picking this up again.

Have you tried this mascara? What do you think?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

