Review: Maybelline Master Sculpt

I am a fan of contouring and even though I have found my favourite product for it, the Charlotte Tilbury Film Star Bronze and Glow, It is pretty pricey so I am always on the look out for a drugstore alternative. Now, this product just isn’t really for me but it is a good product. Let me explain.

IMG_5146

IMG_5147

IMG_5148

IMG_5149

I love highlighter, love it. It’s become my new obsession and because of this, the highlighter that is in this duo just does not do it for me. The contouring shade is fab for a drugstore product, not too orange toned and there are different shades to chose from. Both the highlight and contour shade are easy to blend and there isn’t too much of an issue with being heavy handed. Obviously if you pack it on then it’s going to be hard to blend out as it isn’t as subtle as some other contour shades I have tried. The packaging is travel friendly and comes with a mirror and brush which probably no one ever uses and you get a decent amount of product. My last negative on this is that both the products are in one pan so it is easy to get the bronzer into the highlighter and visa versa but if you’re careful this won’t be a problem.

So, even though this product isn’t for me it would be great for someone who wants to get into contouring and needs something simple to get started or for people that want an easy everyday product. You can pick this up from Boots here for £6.99 and there are 2 shades to chose from.

What’s your favourite contouring and highlighting product?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

3 responses to “Review: Maybelline Master Sculpt

Leave a Reply

