Review: Real Techniques Brush Cleaner

Just a warning but this review isn’t a particularly positive one. I picked this up in Superdrug a little while a go along with the Miracle Complexion sponges as I think they were on a buy one get one half price offer.

IMG_5342

Now to be fair this stuff does clean my brushes and sponges well. My main issue is that so does baby shampoo. There is nothing particularly special about this brush cleaner and due to the price I was expecting some amazing results when it came to my makeup sponges as I find them really hard to clean and get all the foundation off of. You get 150ml for £6.99 compared to a bottle of baby shampoo of 500ml for £2. I think more than anything I am just disappointed by this because it does clean my brushes but for the price I wanted a bit more, I wanted it to stand out from the baby shampoo and hand wash that I have used in the past. Obviously I will use this up but I do not think I am going to be buying another bottle when it runs out.

Do you have any recommendations for brush cleaners? How do you get stains out of your beauty sponges?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

