Review: Clarins Beauty Flash Balm

This product is something that was rely hyped up a few years ago in the beauty community on blogs and YouTube channels and ever since then I have been meaning to try it. I was lucky to receive it for my birthday (back in September) and have only recently gotten around to testing it out.

IMG_4318

Let me just get this out of the way; this stuff is fab!! I am in love and honestly need to control myself otherwise I’m going to use it up quickly. Basically I’m not a huge fan of a lot of makeup at work, I work well into the early hours of the morning and to be honest I can’t be bothered to do a full face of makeup for every single work day. This Beauty Flash balm has now become my go to for such days. It is marketed as more of a primer but to be honest I haven’t used it as that for my normal makeup routine (I still love my Nivea Express Hydration primer for that). I use this as my base, now it has no coverage whatsoever, there;s no colour to it. However, it evens out my skin tone and brightens up my complexion enough for me to only use my MAC Mineralise Skin Finish Natural. I noticed how great it was when I realised how much it reduced the redness around my nose, this is the main reason I normally wear foundation of a daily basis. It has also made my skin ridiculously smooth and I think my skin is loving having a breather from foundation and having a skincare product used instead.

I honestly cannot speak highly enough of this and I can see this being a favourite of mine for a while. It’s great for no makeup days when you still want to have a corrected complexion and if you just want to give a dull skin day a bit of a boost. My only negative is the price, this is Clarins so, in all fairness we should assume the price isn’t going to be budget friendly but it still hurts. You get 50ml so if like me you are replacing a lot of foundation days with this, you’re going to get more out of this than the standard 30ml foundation bottle. The packaging is travel friendly and looks classic and simple. You can pick this up from Boots here for £29.

Have you tried this? Have you tried anything similar to this for a smaller price?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

One response to “Review: Clarins Beauty Flash Balm

Leave a Reply

