Review: Covergirl Star Wars Colorlicious Lipstick

Seeing as today is the day that Star Wars: The Force Awakens is released on DVD, I thought it was only fitting to talk about a Star Wars lipstick that I picked up in Florida.

IMG_5310

IMG_5311

I have never actually tried a lipstick from Covergirl before so this killed 2 birds with one stone. I went for the shade Red 30 but it’s not a classic red, it’s very wearable purple toned red much like a burgundy with shimmer running through it. There are a few different shades in the range (which are still available on the Covergirl website, so may well still be in drugstores) but this one seemed like the one I would actually get use out of. It has a lovely smooth texture, which makes it apply easily and doesn’t dry your lips out. Wearing time is around 4 hours with eating and drinking but it fades away well, rather than going patchy so I just reapply throughout the day.

There are also nail polishes and mascaras available in this Star Wars range although I didn’t pick any of those up. As an avid Star Wars fan I am really glad I picked this up. These go for $6.99 on the Covergirl website here and there are 6 shades to chose from. If you are in the UK you could probably try Amazon but the price is probably way over the top. I do remember Max Factor coming out with a similar line (as they are the same company as Covergirl) but I don’t remember there being lipsticks, correct me if I’m wrong.

Did you pick up any of the Star Wars makeup?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

3 responses to “Review: Covergirl Star Wars Colorlicious Lipstick

Leave a Reply

