Review: Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

Another Mascara that I picked up in the USA and again it didn’t really work for me. I was excited to try this as I had heard a lot of great things about it. I think Max Factor do a similar mascara for us that can’t get Covergirl.

IMG_3697

The thing that was so frustrating about this mascara is that it irritated my eyes and it is such a shame because it’s a great mascara. It gave a lot of volume without any clumps (as the name would suggest) and also manage to give a good amount of length to the lashes as well. The wand is plastic, which is what I prefer and the formulation seemed the perfect in between of wet and dry. The weirdest thing is that it mainly irritated my left eye more than my right and I just have no clue why, I have never had much of an issue with mascara (except Rimmel mascaras seem to really irritate my eyes) and I’m rather annoyed about it as this mascara is really good and looked fab. I think I’m going to do some research into the ingredients and see if there’s a difference between this and the Max Factor version as maybe that one won’t be an issue.

If you can get your hands on this and you have no issues with sensitivity in your eye area, you should pick it up and give it a whirl. If you are like me or have really sensitive eyes I would probably stay clear. If you are in the UK or anywhere that doesn’t stock Covergirl, Max Factors version of this mascara is called Clump Defy or I am sure you can find the Covergirl on Amazon. If you are in the USA, I think I saw Covergirl in pretty much every drugstore I went into.

Have you tried this mascara?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a comment