Review: Clinique Sweet Pot

I am always excited to try new releases from Clinique so when this came into Boots, I had to pick one up. The colour I got is Orange Blossom.

IMG_5064

IMG_5065

I love the concept of these, you get a lip balm in one side and a lip scrub in the other, the packaging is cute and they come in fun colours. Unfortunately that’s where the positives stop for me. Don’t get me wrong, I love Clinique but these just seem way too overpriced for what they are. If you are used to lip scrubs from Lush, this is nowhere near as scrubby as them, this can be a positive as there is no way that you can use a Lush lip scrub on the go as you would look a bit weird applying it on the bus. The lip balm is once, but it’s just that; a balm. Although they come in a variety of colours there is barely any tint to them so it really doesn’t matter what colour you pick up.

I think the best thing about these is that they are great for chucking in your bag and then you have a scrub and a balm with you wherever you are but at £15 the price is just too steep to justify the purchase in my eyes. They are super cute and I will use it until it runs out but I can’t see myself getting another one once it’s finished.

Have you tried these Sweet Pots?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

One response to “Review: Clinique Sweet Pot

Leave a Reply

