Review: Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips

Another little eyeshadow palette from the USA today. I picked this up after hearing loads about how great these were from numerous blog posts and YouTube reviews.

IMG_5237

IMG_5249

I picked up the pink sparkly one, I’m not sure on the name but the palette says nude? A bit confused but I would say pinky nudes would be the best description. These are super shimmery eyeshadows, which, I normally like but honestly I’m just not hugely bothered about these shadows. There is some fall out when you use these dry which isn’t great for the darker shades.

When used wet these look great for a metallic eye and the darkest shade is great for an eyeliner. Other than that there’s nothing particularly special about this palette. Don’t get me wrong it’s nice and it’s from the drugstore so much better for your purse than an expensive brand but there’s nothing about it that is special to me.

I’ll use it and I’ll enjoy creating work friendly looks with this but once it’s gone, I don’t see me going out of my way to repurchase this. Weirdly enough, I think it is the amount of shimmer/glitter in them that I am put off by. When I’m in a rush I hate having to clean up under my eyes to get rid of the excess glitter.

Have you tried these from Physicians Formula?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

One response to “Review: Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips

Leave a Reply

