Review: Boots Botanics All Bright Serum

A little while ago I decided to get myself a few more skincare bits to improve my quite basic routine. I picked up a couple of things from the Boots Botanics range, one of which was this brightening Serum.

IMG_5214

I must say I’m not completely sure how I feel about this product. It’s a bit of a strange one as my skin seems to be changing a lot recently. The one thing I noticed about this, which, makes me think it may not be a repurchase for me, is that it does make my skin a bit red for a few minutes after applying it. It does perk my skin up and does brighten my skin and my skin is extremely smooth after using it but, I can’t see any long lasting effects. This is where I am picky when it comes to skincare, I’m super lazy  and I really don’t want to add bits to my skincare unless it makes a huge difference to my skin.

The packaging is super cute in a glass bottle with a dropper to control the amount of product that you apply. I am slightly annoyed that my skin doesn’t seem to agree with this as I thought I could do with a serum in my routine. I will use this up but the redness in my skin really doesn’t need to be angered by anything. I think my skin type may be more suited to a facial oil rather than a serum.

If you want to give this a go you can pick it up here from Boots or in your local store. The price is £6.99 for 25ml and the Botanics range always seem to have some sort of offer on to save you some cash, even though its not particularly pricey to begin with.

Have you tried this? Do you use a serum in your skincare routine?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

5 responses to “Review: Boots Botanics All Bright Serum

  1. I’ve never tried a serum before! Its just not something I’m familiar with. I do use the botanics bb cream though – it leaves the skin a little tacky but is so moisturising and has a great finish!

Leave a Reply

