Review: L’Oreal Lumi Magique Cushion Foundation

I have heard a lot about these new cushion foundations but as there was only really higher end brands to chose from I didn’t jump on the bandwagon straight away. Now that L’Oreal have released their take I had to pick one up. I am also hoping for more drugstore brands to bring out cushion foundations as I quite enjoy the concept.

IMG_5440

IMG_5444

To start with, the packaging, It’s light, compact and perfect for travel with a mirror and an applicator (that I actually use!). The foundation itself is a strange consistency as it is absorbed onto the cushion I can only really describe it as a light mousse like liquid. You can use this lightly for light coverage or build it up for a high coverage. I love the fact that you can do your foundation in the morning and take this on the go with you for touch ups. Even if I haven’y used this foundation in the morning, it’s great to keep in my bag.

This is also a great product to use after you’ve been to the gym/ gone swimming as a quick fix to that after gym glow (sweat). As I am sure you have gathered by now, I am in love with this foundation and it is one of my new favourites. I think I might give a higher end version a go at some point to see if there’s much difference in the formulas and I also really want to try the bronzer that is in this range too.

You can pick this up form Boots here for £14.99 so not the cheapest foundation from the drugstore but like I mentioned above hopefully some other brands will get in on the trend.

Have you tried any cushion foundations?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx,

One response to “Review: L’Oreal Lumi Magique Cushion Foundation

Leave a Reply

