Review: Lorac Behind The Scenes Eye Primer

I got this with my Lorac Pro palette (review coming soon) and have been giving it a go the last couple of weeks. I’m not a huge eye primer person so I’m a bit of a novice but seeing as it’s something I wouldn’t tend to spend money on I think I can be quite critical.

IMG_5292

This does make a great base for eyes, for smoothing out and making application a bit easier. This does make my shadows last a bit longer but it doesn’t do anything for making the shadows stand out more. The formula has quite a silicone feeling to it which, I’m not a huge fan of. As Lorac is a brand that you can’t get over here in the UK, unless you want to pay a million pounds for something thats only worth $40, I am kind of glad I’m not in love with this product. I think the main thing putting me off (other than the location of repurchase) is the fact that this goes for $21 and I just don’t think it’s worth that kind of money and I am sure you can get a pretty decent primer from the drugstore for a fraction of the price.

You can pick this up from Ulta or the Lorac website here if you would like to give this primer a go. I’m sure this is available on Amazon for a stupid amount of money.

Have you tried this? What’s your favourite eye primer?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

