Review: Collection Cream Puff

I picked this up one day when I was on my way out and had forgotten to put on a lipstick. So, I picked the cheapest thing that suited me and didn’t think it would be anything special but would do for the night. I did have to get rid of this as it was way past it’s expiration date but, I have picked up a new one and realised I’ve never done a review on it.

IMG_3805

IMG_3807

First off, if you don’t like makeup that has a strong scent then you won’t like this. It smells a lot like a rice krispie treat, which is really strange but I kind of like it. The shade I have is Cotton Candy and there are 4 shades in total although on the Boots website you can only get 3. These are kind of mix between a liquid lipstick and a gloss but they are not sticky at all. The colour pay off is amazing for the price and it is pretty long lasting. The colour does fade throughout the day but it seems to leave a stain so you’re not left with no colour at the end of the day.

I really don’t know why they haven’t come out with more shades of these because they are amazing. You can pick these up for £2.99 from Boots here.

What’s your favourite budget beauty lip product?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

3 responses to “Review: Collection Cream Puff

  1. Oooh I really need to try these! I’ve been using the NYX Matte Lipcream and some of the Absolute NY ones that my friend bought me as a birthday present whilst he was away in the states. I would say the NYX ones are my favourite, mine’s in ‘Copenhagen’ which is a really nice dark reddish shade, they’re about £6 and they’re my favourite. I can’t wait to try the cream puff ones. xx

Leave a Reply

