Review: Lorac Pro Palette

I picked this up when I found an Ulta in Florida in December and I got it purely to see what all the hype is about. I must say I haven’t used this as much as I thought I would but I still quite like it.

IMG_5106

IMG_5107

IMG_5108

IMG_5109

The shadows are super super buttery and I love me a buttery eyeshadow (Urban Decay, I’m looking at you) but these are so buttery that they create a bit of fall out, which, in my book is a no no for a higher priced product. There’s a lot kick off from the powder and it also makes it look like I’ve used the palette more than I have. I think it is just the fall out that stops me from using the palette on a more regular basis as I don’t have the time to touch up and I always forget to do my eyes first, out of habit I always go in with foundation for my first step.

The colour selection is fab and has a great mix of mattes and shimmers/glitters and in my opinion the shade range is better than what you get in the Naked palettes as there are a few more pops of colour even though I would still class this as a neutral palette. Personally i think this is a really nice palette however, I wouldn’t necessarily say it is worth the cult following that it has. It’s a neutral palette and i don’t know if I would feel differently if it was more widely available but the fact that I had to go to America to get it made it feel a lot more special and I honestly cannot say if this was available in England if I would buy it or not.

Once I have used this up, I’m not going to be scouring the internet paying a ridiculous price to replace it. If I start using this palette more regularly and get used to the fall out and it becomes a staple I think I would pick it up if I was to go back to America but I wouldn’t go out of my way to replace it as I do think there are some more widely available shadows that come close to the shades in this.

This review may seem more on the negative side so don’t get me wrong I like the shades and when I have the time to not worry about the fall out, I can create some fab looks I just think it’s slightly over hyped and if you’re somewhere where Lorac isn’t stocked I wouldn’t tear your hair out trying to get a hold of it. I have seen that Makeup Revolution (I think) has a dupe of this and I am really interested in trying that one out to see the difference as it’s a lot cheaper and much more widely available.

Have you tried this palette? Do you think it’s worth the blogger hype?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

