Review: Lorac Mega Pro 2 Palette

Now, I am very well aware that this is no longer available unless you want to pay a billion pounds on eBay for it but as the Lorac Mega Pro 3 palette is about to drop I thought it would be the best time for a review. I never got my hands on the first mega palette and the only reason I managed to get this one is because I was lucky enough to be in the states a couple of weeks before Christmas last year.

img_5093

img_5095

img_5098

img_5100

img_5102

img_5104

I mentioned in  a review on the Lorac Pro palette that I don’t think the product, although very nice, is worth all the hype surrounding it. The shadows are pigmented but so buttery that it causes a lot of fall out so if you are a beginner I think you would struggle with these shadows. Having said that with time and patience these shades can look great (also I think I was in quite a negative mood when I wrote that review as I don’t remember saying much on the positive side about it #preganancyproblems). I must say when they release these limited edition palettes you get a hell of a lot for your money.  16 matte shades and 16 shimmers/glitters/pearls/satins (depending) and if you are able to pick one up I do think, just down to the range shade, they are worth the money. I’m pretty sure this cost me $59 and I do this the Mega Pro 2 is probably the worst, comparatively with the first and the impending third, shade range wise. However as I like my purples I do get enough use out of it.

The Mega Pro 3, that I have been Google-ing and perusing through Instagram longing for it to be available in the UK from a company you can trust not Kate from Amazon that thinks she’s funny selling it for £300, looks like it’s going to be the best offering so far when it comes to a more neutral palette. I think it is very much modelled over their latest Pro Palette (a permanent palette in their range) and looks as though anyone and everyone will be able to make use of the whole palette without much repetitiveness like there is in the Mega Pro 3.

So, even though these aren’t my favourite shadows to work with I am finding myself lusting after the Mega Pro 3 and wondering why Lorac doesn’t do any sort of UK shipping or for that matter why Ulta can’t take a leaf out of Sephora’s book and start to ship internationally (business wise this is probably a lot more trouble than it’s worth but I’m selfish and want all the makeup the world has to offer). I am glad I managed to get my grubby mitts on the Mega Pro 2 but I am gutted that I am going to miss out on the 3 as the shade range is fab. My advice after all of this, don’t waste your time trying to find the older palettes from Christmas past because the one that’s about to drop looks like the best offering thus far.

Have you got any of the Mega Pro palettes? Will you be picking up the newest one? Are you in the UK and feel punished for your ancestors chosen settling place?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

