Review: The Balm The Manizer Sisters Highlighter Palette

I have heard throughout the blogosphere grapevine that this highlighter palette is going to be available again for this holiday season (it might already be available) so, what better time to talk about it, also even if my sources are wrong all these highlighters are part of their permanent line to buy separately.

img_5048

img_5050

 I must admit that I don’t get much use out of the bronze shade as it’s much too dark for my skin tone but it looks great as an eyeshadow or blush topper. My favourite is the Mary-Lou Manizer, it’s a classic highlighter shade and gives a great subtle glow when put on lightly but can be built up to pack some serious shimmer. The Cindy-Lou Manizer is a bit too pinky toned for my liking to use regularly but if I want something a bit different this is what I turn to. Also, again it’s a great topper for a matte blush.

Even though I don’t get a huge amount of use out of all of the colours, I think this is a great little trio to have. The cardboard packaging makes it great for travel. You get 3 grams of product for each highlighter and it’s going for £24 on the Debenhams website here, which, is pretty decent pricing, in my eyes, for a higher end brand. This is a great little palette and would make for an awesome Christmas present if you have a beauty lover in your life and you don’t know what to get them or a little treat for yourself. You can get the single highlighters for £17.50 each also from the Debenhams website.

Have you tried these highlighters? What’s your favourite product from The Balm?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

One response to “Review: The Balm The Manizer Sisters Highlighter Palette

Leave a Reply

