Review: Dove Oxygen Moisture Souffle

I know, I know, I need to control myself when it comes to hair masks. But, I can’t and I think I need to try them all. This is another offering from Dove (technically it’s a soufflé, not a mask but, let’s not split hairs) and I mentioned in my post about the Dry Oil hair mask that I haven’t tried much in the way of Dove hair care.

img_5190

The constancy of this mask is nothing I would have ever imagined, it’s sort of mousse like and rather strange. It feels super light and it covers more surface area than you would think. I made this mistake with my first go and slathered my hair in it thinking it wouldn’t go far but I was wrong and you don’t need much product at all to cover your hair. My hair is so unbelievable soft after using this and it gives an amazing shine for a good few days.

I would say you will probably get about 10 uses out of this if you don’t use too much at a time. I think that’s the one thing I don’t like about a mask being in a pot, I can’t control my portion sizes as well as a squeezy tube for some reason. Full price this isn’t particularly cheap but as I think I mention in every hair mask review I always wait for them to go on offer before buying unless they are cheap anyway.

I am really enjoying this mask to the point I think I might give the shampoo and conditioner from this range a go and I think they even have some sort of moisture root boost spray, which, will be fab in the coming months because my hair really dries out in the colder months.

You can pick this up from Boots here for £6.29 although I did manage to pick it up in my local supermarket.

Have you tried anything from this range from Dove?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

