Review: Milani Baked Blushes

I scoured NYC for the Milani blush in Luminoso and couldn’t find it anywhere so when I found a stand full of them in a Walgreens in Florida I thought I would pick up a few of the other shades as well. Luminoso is a cult favourite in the beauty world and has been hyped up for so long and people still seem to love it. It took me a little while to get round to giving all the colours a good road testing but I think I have made up my mind about them.

img_5116

img_5117

img_5120

Left to right: Luminoso, Corallina, Dolce Pink, Red Vino

First off, you can now get Milani here if you are in the UK and these blushes go for £8 (here) in the states they’ll set you back $9.99 so not breaking the bank. There is a decent amount of product in these and so they will last you a good amount of time if you are someone to only use one blush until it runs out and then move onto a new one. There is a mirror and a brush underneath the blush so they’re great for travel. Even though the packaging is plastic it doesn’t feel cheap and would hopefully sustain a drop to the floor however, this hasn’t happened to me so I can’t promise you anything.

Luminoso is as gorgeous and as amazing as it has been hyped up to be. Even with my very pale complexion I can manage to pull it off. In the summer it gives a lovely warmth to my skin that makes it look sun kissed without the need for bronzer (my nemesis as I can never seem to get it right!). All the shades I picked up are easy to work with, blending out easily although you do need a light hand if you’re on the fairer side as they are rather pigmented. Be warned there is a lot of glitter in these but I don’t have an issue with them even though I’m not a lover of glitter. The glitter does help make it a bit of a multi use product as there isn’t really a need for highlighter with these blushes if you’re in a rush.

I am really glad I listened to the hype of these as they are fab products. I would say I would repurchase them but I have been using Dolce Pink for a while now and haven’t even put a dent in it so it may take me a long long time to use all four of them up.

Have you tried these blushes? What’s your favourite Milani product?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

