Review: Maybelline The Falsies Push Up Drama Mascara

I have mentioned this mascara in a Products I Regret Buying video and then realised that I never actually made a post about it, so here it is…

img_5129

img_5130

I love love love the Maybelline Falsies Black Drama mascara, it’s my absolute favourite from the drugstore and I have yet to find anything that will fully push it off it’s top spot. So, you can  see why I would assume that this would be no different in performance and would love it. Unfortunately that is not the case. Not at all. The brush is plastic, something I normally quite like, with quite spiky bristles that are nice and separated. This however still seems to completely clump my lashes. Also, because of the bristles being quite short I actually find the application extremely difficult and it takes a lot of coats to get a decent amount of product on your lashes. The packaging feels super cheap and to be honest overall i’m just not impressed at all with this mascara. I had really high hopes as a lot of people seemed to really like it but it just did not work of me.

Have you tried this mascara? What did you think?

Thanks for reading 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

